Music and Poptropica?

Music and poptropica?? Yes. So, I was thinking, what the heck is the point of having two blogs with the exact same name and content? No point at all, right? Yeah. So, let’s get creative. I love music. And I love poptropica. Merge those together…

And a new theme for a blog is born. So, from now on, I’m just going to make this blog about my interests. Music and poptropica. So…

Not any updates with poptropica so… On with the music!!

You’ve probably never heard of this song. I played it with my middle school band, and it’s really intense. It’s called Der Erlkonig. It’s German for The Elf King. Correct me if I’m wrong. 😛 It goes along with the poem its based off of. You can find the translation here. Although the poem is a bit freakish, I find the song really cool. I also played the saxophone in this song. Here is the link to the recording.

So, what do you think about this song? Or are you just freaked out from the poem? Or do you think this post was plain boring? Share your thoughts in the comments!

Lucky- out.

 

2 thoughts on “Music and Poptropica?

Leave a Reply

